An Evening of Chamber Music -A Route to Chaconne-

Friday, 23 April 2010, 6:30 pm (Doors open at 6 pm.) at Music Practice Room, Komaba Communication Plaza, College of Arts and Sciences, The University of Tokyo

This concert has been cancelled.
Due to the flight disruptions caused by the Icelandic volcano eruption, Mr. Terakado is unable to travel to Japan from Brussels, where he resides. Therefore, this concert scheduled for April 23 has been cancelled.

Violin and Violoncello da spalla: Terakado Ryo

Thomas Baltzar (1631? - 1663)
Prelude in G major
Division in G major on a ground "John, come kiss me now"

Heinrich Ignaz Franz Biber (1644 - 1704)
Passacaglia in g-Moll für Violine Solo aus den „Mysterien- (Rosenkranz-) sonaten"

Georg Philipp Telemann (1681 - 1767)
Fantasia I für Violine ohne Bass in B-Dur

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685 - 1750)
Suite I in G-Dur für Violoncello Solo, BWV1007 (Violoncello da Spalla)
Prélude/Allemande/Courante/Sarabande/Menuet I & II/Gigue

J. S. Bach
Ciaccona aus der Partita II in d-Moll für Violine Solo, BWV1004